ACS Client, The Ohio 8 Coalition, includes the State’s largest urban school districts — Akron, Canton, Columbus, Toledo, Cincinnati, Dayton, Cleveland and Youngstown. The Akron Beacon Journal article below found that students from these districts were 3.3 times more likely to be hit by a vehicle than in surrounding suburban districts because the state offers no school transportation assistance for children who walk less than two miles to school.

Return to Latest News